About me

 
Growing up in a musical family, I discovered my fascination and passion for music at an early age.


At the age of 10 my grandfather gave the first drums and lessons soon followed. The first attempt with the lessons didn't really work well (too jazzy and too much reading scores). The second attempt with a new teacher was more my thing. With the focus much more on actual playing (yeah) but still doing some score reading, rudiments, finger and coordination training, was just a whole lot more fun.

My first band was formed in the middle of my teenage years. From soft tones to hard rock/metal-like stuff - everything was there. After a few years we changed the style and the band name. Indie Rock was the new thing and the name was "The Strivers". We had a few very nice experiences. One of the highlights was the European tour with the New York band "Vampire Weekend" in 2008. Shortly afterwards we split up because our front man emigrated to England.


Then various projects followed:

Charles Wallace: On his album "American Troubadour" I played the drums and we did a few live gigs.

Hard Coming Love (Drummer, Recording, Mixing): Finished and mixed the album together with Glenn. Played only a few but very good gigs, made a detour to Athens to support the band "The Last Drive" - ​​then it was over.

God Loves Fags (Drummer, Guitars, BackVox): Four guys recorded a record together at Josh's The Outlier Inn (Woodridge, NY) in two weeks. "As we took a powernap" was the result. I left the band shortly before the release.

For the Badenfahrt 2017 I joined the Baden band Dig & Roll as a drummer. We played a few concerts at the Badenfahrt, as well as all around, then it was over.

Current projects/bands:

Büro 146 (drummer, guitars, bass, back vox, recording, mixing, producer): Swiss bernese dialect rock. A record is in the works. Live too.

FINREY: Since the beginning of 2019 my rock duo together with Peter Finc. At the moment we are recording songs, wanted to play life a lot and then the Corona hit the world ...

prev next

Über mich

 
Aufgewachsen in einer musikalischen Familie, habe ich schon früh meine Faszination und Leidenschaft für die Musik entdeckt.

Mit 10Jahren gabs dann vom Grossvater das erste Schlagzeug und schon bald folgte auch der Unterricht. Der Versuch mit dem ersten Lehrer klappte nicht wirklich, zuviel Jazz und Noten, das hat mir nicht sehr zugesagt. Darufhin gabs einen kleinen Unterbruch vom Unterricht, jedoch mit dem neuen wollte ich's nochmals versuchen. Nun lief es mehr nach meinem Geschmack. Noten, Rudiments, Finger- und Koordinationstrainings waren auch dabei, aber lange nicht so viel wie vorher und wir haben einiges mehr einfach mal drauflosgespielt und improvisiert.

Mitte der Teenagerjahre entstand dann meine erste Band. Musik mit ordendlich Wums und viel Laut, von zart bis hart war alles dabei. Nach ein paar Jahren veränderten wir den Stil und den Bandnamen, von da an gabs Indierock auf die Ohren. Mit dieser Band "The Strivers" haben wir doch ein paar sehr tolle Momente erleben dürfen. Eines der Highlight war ganz klar die Europatournee mit der New Yorker Band "Vampire Weekend" im Jahr 2008. Kurz darauf haben wir uns aufgelösst, da unser Frontmann nach England auswanderte.

Dann folgten verschiedene Projekte:

Charles Wallace
(Drummer) auf dem Album "Amerikanischer Troubadour" habe ich die Drums eingespielt sowie ein paar Livegigs mitgemacht.

Hard Coming Love
(Drummer, Recording, Mixing) zusammen mit Glenn das Album fertig gemacht und gemischt. Ein paar wenige, aber sehr gute Gigs gespielt, Abstecher nach Athen gemacht um die Band "The Last Drive" zu supporten - dann war Schluss.

God Loves Fags
(Drummer, Guitars, BackVox) Vier Jungs haben gemeinsam bei Josh im The Outlier Inn (Woodridge, NY) in zwei Wochen eine Platte eingespielt. "As we took a powernap" war das Resultat. Ich habe die Band kurz vor dem Release verlassen.

Auf die Badenfahrt 2017 hin bin ich als Schlagzeuger bei der Badener Band Dig & Roll eingestiegen. Wir haben ein paar Konzerte an der Badenfahrt, sowie rundherum gespielt, dann war Schluss.

Büro 146
(Drummer, Guitars, Bass, Back Vox, Recording, Mixing, Produzent) Berner Mundart Rock. Eine Platte ist in Arbeit. Live auch.

FINREY
Seit Anfangs 2019 mein Rock Duo zusammen mit Peter Finc.
Momentan am Aufnehmen unseres Albums, Live Gigs gabs auch schon, dann kam das Corona-Dingens daher ...

prev next